Middle of the week in Pipeline Tales

  • March 11, 2015, 11:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today looks to be a nice sunny day! Yesterday was overcast and gloomy. We did make it out for a little splash time!
alt text

This is on the enclosed basket ball court. Quite a bit of snow was melted off, but any kid will always find the puddles! lol.. We went by the court this morning on our way to breakfast, almost all of the snow is melted. It will be a good place to play later. It has a net all the way around, less chasing someone when they are contained!

J skipped the big wig boss’s dinner last night. He told them he wouldn’t feel right going out for a big steak dinner while his wife is cooped up in a room with a 2 year old eating meatball subs. Good answer, but I know it was more of what he heard owner of the company complaining about at the meeting last Sunday. He is tired of all the office people flying in to spend even more money on fancy dinners. Either way it was nice to have him here and he brought wings from my favorite place for supper.

I got all of the tableware, decorations, and the cake ordered yesterday for my parents party. My sister has the guest list, but put my # on the invites to rsvp to. I need her to send me this list so I can have an idea who might be missing. I think I will have extra tableware decorations but will save it for our family reunion this summer. My moms sister and her husband are celebrating their 50th in May. Sadly their daughter lives in California and isnt coming home till the reunion. Nobody else to throw them a party. Her and I talked last night on the phone and she wants to throw some kind of party that day for them. I will just save the leftovers for that. Wait, did that sound bad?

J’s moms side of the family is having a big family reunion in August. I know he really wants to go. I don’t think he has seen any of his moms side of the family for 10 years or so. A couple of weeks ago, right after we got to Michigan, his uncle passed away. They live in Wisconsin. We didn’t go, obviously. His mom told him last week that they had wanted him to be pallbearer, but she told them no, that J had to work. He was kind of mad at her that she would say that. It was his decision to make. I reminded him that he always has the excuse of work for anything that comes up. Even when his parents are visiting. So that got him to thinking that ,yep he misses out on a LOT of things because of work. He missed little mans only birthdays so far, other birthday parties, retirement parties, to many things to mention.

Anyways he decided he was going to go to this reunion in August. Then he saw on FB that his sister is going to be there. They havent spoke since I tried to reunite them 9 years ago. That went downhill after he found cocaine she dropped in our driveway when she left. I told him there will be so many aunts, uncles and cousins to talk to he wouldn’t even have to speak to her. He tells me if something happens to him that I am not to let his sister come to his funeral. If I do, he would come back to haunt me. Oh buddy you worry about the stupidist stuff!!!

Today I need to sit down and track when our bees will arrive. I ordered a colony back in December. I think they said shipment would be mid-April. Another reason I need to get home. I have a few things that need to be fixed before I can put that hive out. We want to do meat birds and they have to be ordered by the end of the month, for April delivery. But my neighbor down the road is moving and asked if I wanted her chickens if she can’t find a place for them. If thats the case no meat birds till fall.

This neighbor told me we have had 50 to 60 deer in our backyard since we have been gone. There was a big herd roaming around last year, but we hadn’t seen them since last winter. Behind our land is about a hundred acre patch designated to wild life. They must have been hiding out there. They are in my clover patch eating it off.

I guess I better think about lunch, its almost 11! One thing about this time change it sure makes the day go by fast! I want to take little man out, plus get in nap time. He has been sleeping late, and not taking a nap. Big meltdowns by dinner time!

Hope everyone else is having wonderful weather today too!


terriberri March 11, 2015

you are doing some crazy party planning, even while away! you are the bomb!! lol.

maybe this reunion will be a surprise chance for him and his sister to mend a little bit?

it sounds so funny to me to "order a colony of bees", lol. but let me tell you, we so enjoyed that honey.....it's an amazing process!

Cricket March 11, 2015

How funny. I just posted an entry about Mia and Seth splashing in mud puddles and posted a pic of Mia in her John Deere shirt, haha!

He's so adorable!! (:

Spirit Song March 13, 2015

My dad used to raise bees and I learned so much about them; I never realized what amazing little creatures they are. I miss watching him collecting the honey. He never wore anything besides a long sleeved shirt and long pants; I think he actually LOVED those bees and I believe the feeling was mutual. I envy you that fresh honey!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.