Mermaids on the Shore in Nail Junk

  • March 10, 2015, 10:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

This week needs a glitter bomb! Well, it needs a miracle, but for now a glitter bomb will have to do so Mermaids On The Shore it is!

The outer nails are a base of Zoya Nail Polish and Treatments Charlotte (from the New Year New Hue promo, it’s a great khaki creme) with a thin layer of Zoya Tokomo on top. Then I smoothed that out with a layer of green lid Gelous followed by one layer of Seche Vite. The stamping is from Cheeky plate CH 38 in butter LONDON Shag.

The accent nails have three layers of Zoya Muse, then I sponged on Sally Hansen Mermaids Tale. The stamping on those is wet n wild Steel the Spotlight and the image is from Vivid Lacquer plate vl022.

The really cool thing about these though is that I tried a new stamping technique. Before you stamp, apply a layer of sticky base coat and let it dry - so in this case after the Gelous/SV layers on the sandy nails, I used a layer of ORLY Bonder. This gives you extra time to position or work with your stamp once you’ve picked it up and it’ll still adhere to the nail. In this case I used the extra time to pick out the individual shells I wanted for each nail from a full nail design and get rid of the rest of the image! I think I’ll have to use that trick a lot more!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.