Youtube problems in Site Updates

  • March 11, 2015, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People have been reporting some Youtube embedding issues. I’m pretty sure it’s not actually related to the recent change I made. So I’m changing something else that I think is the culprit.

If you’re having problems, try re-saving the entry and let me know if that fixes it.

Test test test…


Deleted user March 11, 2015

WHAT'S THE FREQUENCY, KENNETH?

Etoile Filante Deleted user ⋅ March 12, 2015

Haaaaaa! xXx

Duke March 11, 2015

Yep! That seemed to have fixed it. Molto bene! Grazie, grazie!

Pretend Mulling Duke ⋅ March 11, 2015

^^What Duke said. Thanks!

simple mind Duke ⋅ March 11, 2015

Excellent!

Spilledperfume March 11, 2015

No complaints on my end.

Johnny Carcinogen March 11, 2015

Oh thank God. Thought it was just me.

HappyMusician March 12, 2015

YouTube embedding of actual videos works for me. What I would like is an easy way to simply link some of your entry text to a YouTube video. I know this was explained in a previous entry, but my tech-challenged brain didn't quite understand it.

Loki March 12, 2015

  • I actually haven't had a problem with seeing the actual YouTube video in an entry. It doesn't automatically start, which is good. So, I can at least see it's there & if I want to watch it, I don't have to click some link to YouTube. Just watch it on PB. [Shrugs] =D
Deleted user March 14, 2015

THE WIKI IS DEAD?!? What're we going to do?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.