Instant Family in Snippets

  • March 10, 2015, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thirteen years ago, my wife’s sister had some drama in her life and it required me to go up to Alberta and move them down her with us. The kids were in foster care because of a sexual assault by the stepdad and the social worker would only release them to her custody if they moved down here and lived with us for a minimum six months. So all of a sudden we were co parenting 4 children three nieces ages 4,6,9,and a nephew 11
The 17 year old and the 19 year old are still here. The 22 year old is now a single mum, lives 15 minutes away and I am a great uncle. Baby turned 2 late December and is a real sweetheart. and spoiled by her uncle. I have set up a playground with slide swimming pool and a bouncy castle.
The nephew is back in Alberta on his own and will be coming down here for Easter


AlexYourAlterEgo March 10, 2015

When you write in your "snippets" book, I always read it as "shnippets" by "shneaker". And I like that.

Leanne 🌈 March 10, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.