That escalated quickly. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • March 10, 2015, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been in such a blue, crappy mood lately. Since getting to work last Monday, I’ve just… Ugh. I guess it makes sense. This is my last shift here. Were done tomorrow. So not only have I been pretty stressed about what happens next, I’m kind of sad that I won’t be with my team anymore, this is such an awesome group of guys… I adore every one of them!
But the stress is turning everyone into assholes. My boss is annoying the shit out of me with his mini panic attacks. He gets himself so worked up for no reason and then its this HUGE thing in his head. When really, its not even that big of a deal.

It also wouldn’t bother me so much if he actually did productive shit. The past… Month? He hasn’t gone out on site or watched the guys work. Which he’s supposed to! He’s left that to the foreman. And he just sits in here with me, reading the Chive and playing candy crush (not lying).

Like yesterday a problem on site came up, the foreman came in and told him and he flipped the fuck out by yelling “UGH! FUUUUUUCK!” and pacing back and forth. The foreman felt the pressure so he went to go find a solution, the. My boss just dived back into his game. How is that professional? He’s just such a little kid.

Dont get me wrong, I love the guy, he’s an awesome dude. He’s just not professional at all and handles stress like a toddler. Even though this is his first gig as the actual supervisor… There’s only so much slack I can cut a person.

Oh well, im officially done tomorrow at noon and get to go home! I got a layoff as of right now, but that’s supposed to be changing. That’s if I don’t just take a job somewhere else. Maybe in the city so I don’t have to travel so much. I want to focus on my health/fitness again.

But that’s my rant today!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.