Visit all 50 states - USA in Bucket List

  • Aug. 9, 2013, 12:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been to a handful, but most of those I don't count as we passed through or stayed one night on our way from New York to New Mexico.

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arizona
  4. Arkansas
  5. California
  6. Colorado
  7. Connecticut
  8. Delaware
  9. Florida
  10. Georgia
  11. Hawaii
  12. Idaho
  13. Illinois
  14. Indiana
  15. Iowa
  16. Kansas
  17. Kentucky
  18. Louisiana
  19. Maine
  20. Maryland
  21. Massachusetts
  22. Michigan
  23. Minnesota
  24. Mississippi
  25. Missouri
  26. Montana
  27. Nebraska
  28. Nevada 29 New Hampshire
  29. New jersey
  30. New Mexico
  31. New York
  32. North Carolina
  33. North Dakota
  34. Ohio
  35. Oklahoma
  36. Oregon
  37. Pennsylvania
  38. Rhode Island
  39. South Carolina
  40. South Dakota
  41. Tenessee
  42. Texas
  43. Utah
  44. Vermont
  45. Virginia
  46. Washington
  47. West Virginia
  48. Wisconsin
  49. Wyoming

haredawg drools August 09, 2013

I've been to them all except Hawaii. And yeah, many I was only there a day or two on my way to no place in particular, but I figure given the criss crossing I spent a day or two often enough to make them count. Alaska, when you travel by thumb, is kind of hard to "just pass through" or just put a foot in and go. I'm saying I think you can count the passing through ones. My personal opinion is that New York to New Mexico is the right way of doing it, New Mexico to New York not so much. It's not an opinion I hold strong enough to argue. Both of them are states I've spent time in and used to have people in (New York died, New Mexico moved to Washington. As much as I love the NW, I think of Albuquerque fondly and Seattle, which I know intimately, as pretentious and a bit of a stick in the butt sort of town).

Dictynna November 06, 2013

I've been to heaps as well, but not THIS many!

AlexYourAlterEgo Dictynna ⋅ November 06, 2013

Haha, I haven't been to all these states! I've only been to a handful, and half of those were when we drove across country, so I don't think they count. I plan to start visiting properly once I move. I want to list something I did, or saw or ate next to each one.

Dictynna AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ November 06, 2013

Oops, for some reason I thought that comment up there re: all but Hawaii was your comment. :P

I guess I've been to some states that don't really count either, as we just passed through. But I still count 'em :P I do like to be able to remember something I did in each state though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.