Now That It's Over. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • March 8, 2015, 6:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t wanna stop writing and slip into that bad way again just because I am outta the hospital. Not a whole lot has happened since I got sprung a few days ago, but then again, it’s just now the calm before the storm. Because while I may be out of the hospital, my Mom is about to be tapped in and it’s her turn. lol. Her mastectomy is scheduled for this coming Tuesday. I’m well on the mend, in fact I would say I am pretty well over the attack and getting back on my feet quite nicely, save for the horrible gripping muscle cramps. (and by cramps I mean it feels like my horribly overgrown muscles are in a vice grip that does not let up when it’s happening.) It’s not fun, and the baclofen (MS skeletal muscle relaxer given to me by the docs) tries its hardest to keep up. It does an OK job I guess. It would have to - I don’t really have anything else. I’m making do tho. My Mom is gonna need some help just preparing for the operation, or when she comes home that’s for sure. Her bedroom where she will be convalescing needs a really good cleaning. Now, if we can get her lazy ass husband to even leave the damn room, that would be a lot cooler. lol. I guess Imma just hafta get a lil buck wild. I apologize, I hath dosed myself with Xanax and really don’t feel like finishing this. I had good intentions, honest! lol Well whatevs. All you need to know is I’m home, Mommy’s turn now, and blahblah. lol I do love you all very much tho. Byyyeee!

steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.