Exercising every thing I’ve got ….. in The Opening Book.

  • Nov. 13, 2013, 7:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My second visit this week was quite interesting, when I arrived I had it all to my self, of course half of the equipment is to stressful me so I followed my programme, starting with a cross trainer that doing things to most of your muscles; most of them I seem to have even if I hadn’t noticed them recently! I managed eight minutes this time, then it was shoulder presses on a device you lay on and push weight away, I did four sets of ten with brakes to find my breath! When I pulled my self upright there were three young men shifting two third of a stack of twenty weights, I’m managing two or three weights and I feel like I have a workout! One was in the weight lifting area, he was fitting three large weights on each end, I didn’t watch him as looking that way there are mirrors along the wall, and from my position I can see me in profile; I’m not ready for that just yet! In just over an hour I worked through my programme, I did every exercise but some for as long as is on the programme, the cross trainer and the treadmill is says 15 minutes, I was quite puffed by seven or eight. So far I have five sessions in the gym, the first two without the programme I didn’t do a proper set of exercises; where as after the last three with the programme I leave feeling like I’ve exercised every thing I’ve got …..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.