Its Thursday in Pipeline Tales

  • March 5, 2015, 6:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so ready to go home!!

Yesterday was a long day! J got up extra early to go to the airport. That meant little man was up very early too. It was actually warm (mid 30’s) Nice enough to let him go out and play in the snow for a little bit. Of course he wanted to stay out longer.

Later in the afternoon we went to take Shaggy out. Little man was having a fit because he had to sit in his stroller. The place we are staying at now is quite the challenge trying to take Shaggy out. The spot for the dogs is across the parking lot. I try to sneak out the back door so little man can still sit in his stroller, and I can see him while letting Shaggy potty close to the door. Shaggy had just done her business and we were headed in the door when 3 other guys came up to get in the door also. Shaggy panicked and got out of her collar. She started running down the sidewalk towards the road. One guy tried going after her, but realized that was just scaring her more. Thankfully when I yelled at her a couple of times she just laid down on the sidewalk. I grabbed her up and headed back towards the door where I had left little man. I thought maybe one of the guys would have stayed there with him while I was chasing my dog. Nope, just little man sitting there yakking! Oh man did I say some thankful prayers!!!

This morning I got up to take Shaggy out and start J’s truck, like I do every morning. But as soon as I started walking back to the building I realized I had forgot my key. The lobby doors lock as soon as you go out. It was a little chilly standing out there at 5:30 in the morning waiting for somebody to walk out the door so I could get back in. You would have thought that the hubby might wonder where the heck I was. Nope, him and little man were busy brushing their teeth.

At least one of the guys on J’s crew has his GF coming today. She is from my hometown and has actually babysat little man a couple of times. We are going to get together tomorrow and go to the mall. She even offered to babysit if J and I wanted to go to dinner.

I am hoping that J doesn’t have to work Sunday, but right now thats not looking so good.

My cousin lives in Ann Arbor, about 30 minutes away. She has been in Florida for a couple of months, but just got home last weekend. She has invited me and little man to come visit for a couple of days next week. I am really looking forward to that!

My sister got all of the invites sent out for my parents party. I talked to the minster yesterday about the plans of having our family there for services the morning of the party. It falls on Palm Sunday, but he didn’t seem to have a problem with that.

Now I just need to get the cake ordered. My aunt called and wants to pay for that. I told her I would go halves with her. I need to order decorations as well.

I talked to my mom this morning. They are stuck in Nashville do to the bad weather. The way she talked I don’t think they had a very enjoyable vacation. Makes me feel bad because they had been so looking forward to it!

Guess I better try to grab a quick shower while little man is napping.

Did I mention I am ready to go home?


terriberri March 05, 2015

i could feel the frustration and longing for home in this entry....not much longer now, right?

Cricket March 06, 2015

I can't imagine staying in a hotel for so long...and with a little one and a dog, too! I'd be ready to go home, too! hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.