It's hard enough catching a ball... in Chapter 7 : To Qualify As A Phoenix...

  • March 5, 2015, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

I’m cold. Literally. I’m cold because I spend most of my day in a vest, feeding Pidge She’s gorgeous and totally worth the suffering, but none the less, I’m bloody cold.

Yesterday Pidge turned 3 weeks old, I figured I should do some sort of an update as I’ve kind of abandoned PB in order to have a baby.

An update on Pidge; She’s 3 weeks old now and exclusively breastfed. I’m happily feeding her in public as well. Nice and discreet, for the most part. She’s been in cloth nappies since birth as well, no disposable nasties for us, except for the one pull up Bub uses overnight as he’s not ready to be dry at night yet, which is fine. At her weigh in on Monday she weighed 8lbs, so is now heavier than her birth weight, which is good. She won’t be weighed again until next Friday as her HV is on holiday for the first half of next week. She feeds little but often, so I don’t expect a huge gain next week. We’re also co-sleeping for the main part, I’m not thrilled but at the same time I’m relishing it as I won’t get to do all this lovely newborn-ness again. It’s near enough a dead cert that she also has a milk allergy, and as a consequence I’ve gone DF SF for her, to avoid her being ill through my milk supply. She also has Silent Reflux, this kind of blindsided me, but the minute I realised, I got her to the doctors and they prescribed Gaviscon Infant. I’ve started giving her Gripe Water and Infacol to help with wind-relate bellyaches, and it seems to be working, she’s been a LOT happier these past couple of days.

Bub Update: Well he’s a typical 2.5-year-old and he absolutely adores his baby sister. The HV thinks he’s slightly ADHD and very gifted, which is a mixed bag of blessings I guess. I registered him last week for his government funded nursery place at our local council nursery, which is the best nursery in town. It’s more like a little school really, he’ll LOVE it there hopefully. I say hopefully as a former acquaintance of mine has registered her little....darling at the same nursery despite her living MILES away from it. Kayleigh is a horrible child who has spent every playdate she’s ever had with Bub, battering him and generally making him miserable and upset for her own joyous entertainment. I do NOT want them in the same class....or even the same unit.

Me? I’m fine. As always.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Camdengirl March 05, 2015

Great update - sounds like life with two is suiting you... Here's hoping the little darling gets knocked back!!! LOL!

Princess Pitbull.com Camdengirl ⋅ March 06, 2015

Me too....make her suffer the village nursery..buahahhaa!! xx

Etoile Filante March 10, 2015

Lovely to get an update. I missed you! xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.