8 weeks. in Humanity

  • March 4, 2015, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In my estimation, our little nugget is about 8 weeks old today, which means he or she will emerge into the world sometime after October 1st (probably more likely mid-October, but you never know…)

I’ve been feeling a lot different with this pregnancy; way more exhausted and nauseous than I felt with Joaquin. Part of that is simply that I’m three years old and I now have a very active toddler to occupy most of my non-working hours, but I also think this one is just what it should be… different.

We have an appointment on 3/17 to get the Panorama test that will screen for chromosome abnormalities and, ultimately, will allow us to know the gender of our little one much sooner than last time. In this case, we may know if it’s a he or she by 11 weeks, whereas it took until about 16 weeks to confirm that Joaquin was indeed a boy.

So excited to find out what it is! If it’s a boy, we have SO MUCH STUFF for him and won’t need to buy a ton of additional baby clothes. However, if it’s a girl, we may want to spend a bit and get some more neutral items and/or girly items. It is so exciting, either way.

I’ve spent the last two days in marathon group sessions, and I have one more full day of groups tomorrow. I can’t WAIT to be done with this project. It’s been exhausting in so many ways.

Until the next time…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.