Uninspired in Taking over the world. One skein at a time

  • Aug. 9, 2013, 2:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im seriously uninspired tonight. I have half a dozen things i could be doing, but dont have half the materials for them, one thing missing or another. Really irritating. I havent found the perfect yarn to use for my husbands Christmas gift. I know what im making 3 of 4 of my kids, but im waiting on them to go to school ( starting next week) to start those gifts. Im making a gift for a friend, but again, the perfect yarn eludes me. Then i go to my stash and i stare at all the beautiful yarns. A massive amount of commerical yarns and a nice stash of hand dyed and hand spun yarns. I sit there with these beautiful yarns and i have NO idea what to make from them. I buy them, or dye them, and lately been working on spinning them. But i cant figure out what to make with them. I have BRIGHT aqua on one side, BRIGHT yellow on the other side and a dabble of cream in between color changes and i adore it. Or sea foam green and coral with cream. What to do what to do. I sat down with yarn and am working on "work work" I dont mind making my caterpillar 400 times lol. I really dont, i do get bored with it from time to time. Which i kinda am right now. I have the thing down so good its brainless. I kinda hate that. But i do love that it works up so fast. I have all these projects in mind but i dont know what yarns to make with them. I spend time on ravelry looking at other peoples color options and combos to see what they like. Then i find all these AMAZING yarns i want to make things out of. But i dont know what. But i buy them anyway. BAH. I hate this. I want to make something new. Not the same old same old..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.