Nice to go home in Pipeline Tales

  • March 3, 2015, 4:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was nice to go home if only for a day and half. We left Saturday morning and got home a little after 1. Little mans mom came to get him shortly after. He was happy to see her. I spent about an hour going through a months worth of mail. Mostly junk mail!

I took a little nap on the couch. J woke me up wanting to go get something to eat. We just went to the little bar/restaurant by our house. I so wish we had somewhere to go to eat that didnt take 30 minutes to drive to. Bar food wasnt really what I wanted. But I was surprised they were offering corn beef sandwiches, and they were good! We were in bed shortly after 8. J had to be up and out of the house by 5:30 for a meeting.

I did get up with him, let Shaggy out and then went back to bed until after 8:30! It felt so good to get caught up on sleep.

It has snowed the night before. Everything looked so pretty out!
alt text

alt text

I enjoyed a nice quiet morning drinking coffee and going through all of our tax stuff.

I finally got a shower and dressed around noon. These guys were hanging around all day Sunday.
alt text

I texted J a picture and said freezer meat in the backyard!

I went to my parents to water my moms plants while they are still gone. Plus she is watching my plants. I shoveled their driveway and sidewalks. I think they are headed home Wednesday.

The rest of Sunday afternoon was going through magazines that came in the mail, while laying on the couch! lol… J brought home a pizza for supper.

Monday morning we were back on the road with little man headed back to MI. I think (fingers crossed) we will only be here until the 18th. J has a meeting on the 19th back at home. He can come back, I am not!

And we moved again!! lol

The night before we came home J had to take a cold shower again! He had enough! As soon as we got back to the hotel yesterday, I packed everything up then when he got off work he loaded the truck. This hotel is a lot bigger, but the rooms are smaller. We could only get a 1 bedroom. They gave us a pack-n-play for little man,but he only slept in it for about an hour last night. So we had him sleeping in between of us for the rest of the night. At about 3 am I rolled over and felt wetness. He had peed through his diaper. Thankfully everything wasn’t wet!

Tonight I am making up the sofa bed for him!

This hotel has a huge breakfast buffet. Plus they offer dinner for free 3 nights out of the week. The only down side, you have to walk outside to access the lobby area. This morning it was snowing like crazy! Sucks to bundle up little man just to get breakfast! But I think we will survive! lol..

He likes the new place. I guess everything is an adventure for him!

alt text

alt text

J cooked last night! Actually after we got moved J was going to run to the store to get some things for supper. He calls and says I found these stuffed chicken breasts, turn the oven on to 350. I went to turn it on and realized we have no oven! Just a cooktop. Dinners could be interesting. Glad I bought the crockpot!

We are supposed to get a mix of snow/freezing rain today. I can see the highway from our window, traffic is moving very slow!

I better get a grocery list going. The cupboards are getting bare. J leaves for PA in the morning so tonight will have to be a trip to the grocery store.

Oh I almost forgot. We got all of the papers signed and back to the lawyer yesterday. She got the judge to sign them, then they were senton to N.C. All in a day! And the first lawyer took over a year to get anything done!!


terriberri March 03, 2015

one thing i have to admit about snow...it sure makes for some beautiful pictures!

oh....you and michael with deer meat, lol.

sounds like a bit of a whirlwind trip home, but just getting of the hotel had to be good...and some time to yourself had to be awesome!

little man looks so grown up in that pic with the cheeseburger in front of him. how do they get so big so fast??!!!

yay for all the papers getting done finally!!! has to be a big load off!

NeonLady March 04, 2015

Freezer meat! Ha! (And yum!)

One day??? Seems like you should get some money back!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.