A Lazy Productive Weekend. in My this and that

  • March 2, 2015, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like it was the perfect mix of laziness and productiveness.

On Friday evening I walked home after work, threw my stuff together, then ran to my friends house (literally I ran… it feels good in the end). When I got there we all went down to the pool to swim… It feels good to get more exercise, and I’m really enjoying swimming.

When we were done our swim we sat in the sauna for a short while and decided we deserved hamburgers for supper! So we cooked some up, and it was really fun. Anna had to leave after that as she worked the following morning, but Alejandra and I stayed up and watched “The Book Thief” which was incredibly sad. I got home after midnight, and had a long hot shower, which was quite nice; then Ben and I watched a bit of tv.

Saturday morning we got up and made waffles, and I made a new bread recipe (not that great, unfortunately). After we were done eating our delicious waffles, I spent a couple of hours making a hanger to hold knitting needles that a friend had asked me to sew for her. It turned out looking so great! And when I gave it to her on Sunday she was so happy, and just gushed about how much she liked it, which made me happy. She also paid me $25! So I added that to the $50 I made doing that transcription work. We bought our Europe plane tickets last week on my credit card, so I’m liking every little bit of extra cash I can pull together.
After I was done that we watched a bit more tv, and then we headed out. We returned some bins to my great aunt and had a nice chat with her, over some spice cake that she had made. Then we went to YC and met up with an old friend from Ireland. He had called me on Friday evening to ask why I wasn’t at YC where I used to volunteer, so I thought… well if he remembers me well enough to call me, and he is here all the way from Ireland, it’d be silly if I didn’t drive the 10 minutes to at least see him; so that was nice. Then more tv watching in the evening; and I did some cleaning and made a slow cooker Quinoa Chicken Chili for lunch on Sunday.

Sunday I woke up and finished tidying up my house since we were having people over for lunch. We went to church, which was pretty good… I’ve been getting way more out of my personal Bible reading and prayer lately than I have out of church… but that’s partly my own fault. I just find it so hard to concentrate.
After church our friends Chris and Lisa came and enjoyed lunch with us. Then when they left we had a great nap, and just relaxed the rest of the day. It was wonderful.

I really really really like doing nothing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.