News Carousel? How nifty. in Site Updates

  • Nov. 13, 2013, 1:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That's right! No longer shall my news items simply drop into oblivion. Oh no, the latest three news items will rotate at the top of the main page, making it much harder to miss them.

I'm not sure how well this fits all browsers/devices, so let me know if anything overflows in odd ways and is unreadable, in the news carousel.

Goodnight!


Lobbastah November 13, 2013

Wow, you are just getting so fancy.

🌈 JustWillow 🦄 November 13, 2013

Seriously, stop flirting with me. Your awesomeness is just too sexy!

Thanks for being so cool!

Lepetit pumpkinesque November 13, 2013

Looks great on the iPhone!

Deleted user November 13, 2013

Awesome stuff !!!

Leanne 🌈 November 13, 2013

It looks good on my nook. Thanks as always.

edna million November 13, 2013

Nice! I like it where it is, myself-- it's obviously separate from member entries, but immediately alerts us to New Stuff.

perfunctory November 13, 2013

LOVE this. Great idea, good sir!

Silverstar46 November 13, 2013

You're amazing. :)

Deleted user November 13, 2013

pretty nifty and if i haven't said it already, thank you for the editor box, I only use it to link things in my entries and it's soooo much easier. Thanks.

history of love November 13, 2013

This is SO cool!

history of love November 13, 2013

This is SO cool!

hoops November 13, 2013

Great. Now I have to figure out how to be a hacker so I can infiltrate the news carousel and replace your news with pictures of elephant penises. Just another thing on the to-do list.

Starhawk hoops ⋅ November 13, 2013

I thought we agreed those pictures were just between us.

Deleted user November 13, 2013

Your amazingness makes my knickers moist! Hahaha

Lobbastah November 13, 2013

Looks kinda bulky. But I like the concept a lot.

*Regina* November 13, 2013

looks good!

Starhawk November 14, 2013

Any chance of at least making the news box collapsible? Way too bulky on a PC screen.

hoops November 14, 2013

FYI: just deleted my first comment (my own, put in the wrong place) and wanted to let you know it was very smooth, very easy and still protective of me not deleting by accident. Well done.

LivingWaterCreek November 15, 2013

Good on Win 7/8 using Chrome. I like it, too. Nice to SEE someone at the helm.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.