Annie's Update in QUOTIDIEN

  • March 1, 2015, 9:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Much has happened since I was last here.

My daughter is home after spending 60 days in rehab. She has had two complex migraines where she lost consciousness while out of my care. She was also sent to the psychiatric hospital twice for suicidal ideation, and cutting.

She is on medication to stabilize her moods while she continues to receive counseling to equip her with more coping mechanisms. Since she has been home, she has cut once (1st week). I confess that it completely scattered my shit. I. Went. Off.

‘Wasn’t 2 months in rehab enough time away? Have you seriously not taken away enough that I don’t have to struggle with the decision to have you committed now that you’re home.’

She has started coming to church with me (of her own volition), intent on building a new base of friends. And yes…she is still a walking, talking-hormone woman-child.

Through counseling, she’s learning to back away from the world of adult-size pain, and back into the world of adolescent play where she belongs. Singing with friends. Building strength with laughter.

More later. I just didn’t want to leave you all hanging any longer.

To note: my health is good. Last week another migraine weakened my right side, and sent me home from work. Weather changes - stress..... But the recovery time was good, and complete.


Last updated March 01, 2015


whowhatwhere March 01, 2015

Thanks for updating!

GypsyWynd March 02, 2015

I'm glad you updated. I've been wondering how you and Anne Marie are doing I will keep you both in my prayers

Deleted user March 02, 2015

So glad to hear she's recovering. And you're doing well too. How scary for both of you.

Dancing Queen March 02, 2015

Thinking about you both and sending you both much love. Thank you for letting us know how you both are doing. xo

middle age pearl March 03, 2015

So glad to read an update. Goodness know wonder migraine issues have visited you. Hope thing keep getting better and better!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.