Our 39th wedding anniversary in The View from the Terrace

  • Feb. 28, 2015, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is our 39th wedding anniversary. We had originally planned to go out for lunch but Hubby has been ill with a bad cold that has gone to his chest and he didn’t feel up to a meal out so we were going to have a drive and maybe a coffee and cake somewhere. Then, as luck will have it, I woke with a bad migraine so we didn’t go anywhere. The weather was pretty bad anyway so maybe tomorrow.

I was feeling a lot better by lunchtime and after lunch we exchanged cards and Hubby gave me 3 presents. I felt a bit bad because the present I have ordered for him hasn’t come yet but that is because he told me what he wanted and didn’t pick it out until yesterday, but I would like to have got him a surprise too but with my own bad health and his being ill I haven’t manage to get out this week.

The first present was a pretty address book in lilac and green. I don’t really need another book yet but I will put it away for now as eventually there are always so many crossings out when people move that you have to start a new one. He also bought me a sparkly scarf in mauve and pale aqua which will go lovely with the new top I bought Iafew weeks ago with a frosty winter scene on it in white, blue and a dash of lilac. The third gift was a green necklace. He certainly does know my taste in colours.

This evening after tea I was tidying the kitchen when I found a box of eclairs. Hubby said we could have them this evening when we are watching telly and we did.

So it was a good day after all and we still might get out tomorrow if the weather improves. I hope his gift comes soon. He asked for a harmonica! Crazy anniversary present but that’s what he wants so that’s what he’s getting.


Deleted user July 10, 2015

Sounds lovely ! We have been married 30 years , together 33, but it's not the best relationship. Still we could be doing worse I think :-)

Deleted user July 10, 2015

Belated congrats on your 39th !!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.