We moved! in Pipeline Tales

  • Feb. 26, 2015, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To the second floor. lol

The apartment we had was on the ground floor in the north east corner of the building. It was so freaking cold on the living room floor! We had towels and cardboard put up against the baseboards. There were shrubs growing up past the north walls so you really couldn’t see out. It was beginning to feel like a dungeon! J went and asked if we could move to the second floor/south end. They had one open yesterday so we moved!
alt text

J was supposed to come back at noon to help but his big boss showed up. That left it up to little man and myself. I put all of the suitcases on the cart the first time and pushed him in his stroller. Way to difficult! The next 4 trips I just put him and his stroller on the cart and loaded stuff around him. He loved it! I walked into the new unit and it was streaming with sunlight! Ahhhh....much better!

Some of the guys on another crew working with J totally switched hotels. He is going to see how they like it, then maybe switch on Sunday if he doesn’t have to work. Everybody has complained about the cold coming through the rooms. A couple of guys didn’t have heat a few nights. And the hot water is give or take. Last night J had to take a cold shower. Yeah, not fun!

I talked to my mom last night. They left for Florida last Friday morning. So far the trip hasnt been very good. They got caught in an ice storm coming in to Nashville. The bus broke down the day after that. Plus the weather has been cold and rainy. They will be home a week from tomorrow so I hope the weather straightens out for them the rest of the time.

While I was talking to my mom J’s phone rang and it was my son. ( I mentioned a few days ago they still were not talking) They talked for about 15 minutes, mostly work stuff, but that was a start. Believe me that has been on the top of my prayer list since all of that went down! I have kept my mouth shut to both of them about any of it. It was something they had to work out themselves. I still think it was mostly the hubbys fault. It was when he was in worry wart mode and lashing out at everybody on the job site. He caused a LOT of hurt feelings and not just with the son.

The little man slept like crap again last night! UGH! When will that kid ever sleep all night!? I probably got 3 hours combined sleep. But I still got up, took Shaggy out and started J’s work truck for him. I was crabby when he left. He hates that too!

He called later to see how I was. Hoping he brings me home something chocolate cause I have that time of the month cravings!

Oh the lawyer called me back yesterday. This is the daughter of the owner. She said that NC WILL NOT let you have 3 names on the birth certificate. That they thought it was best if J’s name was on it and the daughters. His insurance wants to see his name on the record. But the adoption agreement with all of our names is still binding in court. Now they had to draw up some other paper for us to sign and fax back. Then they go in front of a judge here in Illinois to sign off on it. That paperwork gets sent to NC to change the birth certificate. J just called and said he got the email with the paperwork for us to sign. I think they finally got the message that we have been messing around with this for almost a year and half. And the other lawyer dropped the ball!

We were laughing last night about J being the dad on the birth certificate. He is little mans dad/ grandpa. Married to me ,but has a kid with my daughter.....the makings of a good Jerry Springer show!

I have a roast in the crockpot for supper. Something we havent had in a long time!
I better get my potatos peeled to through in or they wont be ready!

Stay warm! -7 expected tonight!


NeonLady February 26, 2015

Glad it's getting sorted out, how annoying.

terriberri February 27, 2015

so glad you got to move to a warmer room with some sunshine coming in! and a cold shower in the temps you are in? i cannot imagine!

i just think it's so awesome that J is willing to do this...be the responsible grandpa/dad for this little boy. you guys need a serious celebration when this certificate stuff is finally over!

i'm doing a roast in the crock pot tomarrow!!! i don't peel my taters tho...we like the skin. and i add mini corn cobs...they are so good after cooking in those flavors all day!!!!

lizzyslife terriberri ⋅ February 27, 2015

I never thought about adding mini corn...that sounds good!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.