poet am i in Words that Rhyme

  • Feb. 26, 2015, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

innocent poet in the mirror
look below and see me here
didn’t know this purest face
will redefine with mask in place
goth in red photo: Lady in Red IMG_5938.jpg
as I aged I left my rhymes
changed my hair, my face the times
let it go for others needs
sowed the wild, oaken seeds
young goth in red photo: Seo In Young 154374_178617178830416_143397432352391_568858_4694559_n.png
wild times were up ahead
echoed goth throughout my head
went to white, black, brown and red
cursed the life chose dreads and dead
young goth in red photo: cyber-goth creature with1.jpg
pandered on in world’s of strife
spotlight on dark slice of life
felt their eyes and played the game
found the end was just the same
young goth in red photo: Goth Lady In Red gothred.jpg
found the masks a lonely one
had see what I’ve become
came to see the hidden face
was always mine that I erased
red head photo: The lovely bryce dallas howard bryce-dallas-howard-hq-busty.jpg


Last updated February 26, 2015


Deleted user February 26, 2015

"Found the end was just the same " love it

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ February 26, 2015

glad you did.

Skikkles911 February 26, 2015

Oh Emilie Autumn!

This reminds me of some of your older poems back from OD, bit of a nostalgic feeling, I thoroughly enjoy, as always~

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ February 26, 2015

well then every word was worth the effort....
ultimately you have become my barometer...
my muse and sister to my soul..... don't know what I would do without you to share with.....

Deleted user February 26, 2015

;)

Mr. Mofo February 26, 2015

I love your poetry...but your lack of clowns make me frown. You have not one zombie for the likes of me. It's the story of my apocalyptic life, just a bunch of strife. No vamp vixens named Trixie. No hawt vamp luvinz for meeeeeee.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 26, 2015

I'll put it on my to do list.... clowns, vampires, vixens and facsimiles thereof...

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 26, 2015

and zombies...

Waiting For Sunrise February 27, 2015

Beautiful last verse, hits close to home.

WomanOfSteele February 27, 2015

"came to see the hidden face
was always mine that I erased"
Love it

invisible ink WomanOfSteele ⋅ March 02, 2015

thanks....it means something to me.... not just a convenient rhyme...as does your kind words...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.