morning light in Book of Lies.....

  • Feb. 24, 2015, 2:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

sunrise girl photo: sunrise sunrises.jpg

The sun called me this morning. I looked to the sunrise and the sun could not spread it’s light across the sky. Instead she took all her energy and sent it straight up is a wide beam of gold and yellow. I knew it was for me for I felt the loneliness she too felt. Calling for me to look. To think of just her.
Life is like that I guess. Standing in a crowd where everyone can see. Viewable from the reaches of both horizons yet hoping for one person to actually see you. That person maybe intrigued by your very existence. A thinking feeling radiant piece of flesh and blood. Capable of great sorrow and immense love and joy. Unique. Each a diamond like no other. Like the sun able to warm you skin and bring color to your cheeks. Radiating a different kind of light.
The sun called me this morning.

sunrise girl photo: Tequila Sunrise TequilaSunrise_zps3c45a6c5.jpg


Deleted user February 24, 2015

Love 'em both!

dickson. February 24, 2015

Deleted user February 24, 2015

RN/ Beautiful words and pictures...E

Skikkles911 February 25, 2015

Beautifully said!

WomanOfSteele February 25, 2015

Lacrime di Drago February 26, 2015

Waiting For Sunrise February 27, 2015

I love this. And the first picture especially is beautiful, sunrise and sunset captivate me. They look so much the same, and yet their meanings are polar opposites..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.