Better Day in Pipeline Tales

  • Feb. 24, 2015, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have calmed down since yesterday. When you have little man coming up to hug you and say I love you gunner, then you know he is happy. Oh for some strange reason he has started to call me by his name..lol! All the time, its gunner…what u doing. Or gunner…where are you?

It is still so freaking cold out! I just wish we could get out for a walk.

I finally got a call back from a lawyer today. Saturday I called the head of the firm and left of a message. Of course when he called back I missed it. But it was his daughter that called me this morning. Not much to report. They are still waiting for an answer about the birth certificate in NC. Anyways that is what the lawyer whom handled the adoption is telling them. With the weather being so horrid out there, the place is very short staffed. I just asked why was this not checked out before we tried the 3 way adoption. She really never gave me an answer. Then there was talk about having to get a lawyer in NC to handle things on that end. I sure didn’t want to hear that. We have payed out over 3000.00 already. I asked Christina (this lawyer) to stay on top of things. We NEED this birth certificate for little man to be on our insurance. She assured me that she will stay in contact with me. Something the other lawyer failed to do!

I forgot to mention the son turned 28 last Friday. He did fly home for a long weekend to celebrate with his friends. Him and J are still not talking. UHG! While we were gone to Florida we found out that the guy who was driving the truck the night the sons GF was killed (a year ago last November) was sent to prison for 10 years. They were getting ready for trial and he decided to take a plea. He was drunk that night, left the scene of the accident and stole another car. I am not sure if this young man is even 21 yet. So many lives changed forever that night!

I have been trying to talk J into letting me fly home the end of March instead of him driving me home. I want to be home the whole last week of March to get things ready for my parents 50th party. ( My sister is still driving me nuts with the plans!)
We need to get our taxes done. I tried to get everything together before we left, but were still missing a couple of papers. I am thinking we might have to file an extension. Lots of issues to deal with in only a couple of weeks. When we sold the farm we had a profit, not a lot, but still some. I probably have all of the receipts to show the work done to the place. That would equal the amount of the profit. The tax man loves my box of receipts!

I know I am going to need my hair colored.
alt text

Look at all of the gray already! Can you imagine a month from now?

Speaking of hair.....little mans looks terrible!
alt text

J’s buddy has clippers. They are going to try and even it up tonight. He still looks so funny with all of his hair gone! Really reminds me of my ex SIL’s son. I will have to send her a picture!

I have been trying to work on this cross stitch while little man is napping,
alt text

I might get it done before Halloween! Plus it keeps my hands occupied from eating all of the time. If I don’t gain 50 pounds before I leave here it will be amazing!

We find out Friday if we go to PA. next. J informed me they will be working nights 7pm-6am I told him he better find a way to get my truck out there. I am not being stuck again with no vehicle to drive, especially trying to keep little man occupied while he sleeps. There is work coming up back home,so fingers crossed we don’t go!

Ok time to cross stitch or finish up the sushi from the other day!


terriberri February 25, 2015

that is so funny that he calls you gunner. i remember when kids were little, and bry was "momming" me to death, so i told her, "mom isn't here"....and she looked at me funny and then said "terri"...so i got "terried" to death, lol.

got my fingers crossed for you guys on this darn birth certificate thing!

i had wondered what the result of that accident a year ago was. how sad for everyone involved. sure makes you think about how fast things can change.

i'm with you on that gray hair. as i sit and type to you, i have color on my hair, lol. and i know full well, that if i didn't color my hair every sixish weeks, i'd be completely gray. wish i was brave enough to let it go and see what it looked it all gray, lol.

be careful with that sushi.....i don't trust fish after a day, lol.

Cricket February 26, 2015

Lol at him calling you by his name! Kids are sooo funny!

Glad it was a better day! (:

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.