Half term, officially over. in Day by day

  • Feb. 24, 2015, 12:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m never sure if I dread half term, with the visits from the grandchildren or love them. I miss seeing the grandchildren but dread having the children together as they fight so much. They are also use to being entertained all the time,so get bored easily.

Yesterday, was the last day, of half term and it was my turn for the grandchildren and I was going to walk them to the cinema, watch a move, then have lunch and walk them home. Then hubby, took the day of work unpaid, so we all had a day out in New Brighton. Which turned into the most amazing perfect day. Which left us all feeling brillant, exhaused, satisfied and content, so who could want more.

The children are both old enough now , for yesterday to be one of those life time memory, so I hope they will hold onto it and be able to recall their amazing childhood in old age. Sadly, the pictures I took are not brillant, but good enough for memories. Not sure how good hubbies are, will check at some point.

So hubby, is now back to work and grandchilden back to school and my day is my own. I had planned to go swimming at 7.30 this morning. Then Thai chi, at 9, but none of that is happening. I woke late and am content to do nothing.

I had also planned to call in at shops and get a hair colour and then colour my hair, guess this is also not happening. Should really make a hair appointment for next week, so my hair is nice for our week away for hubbies birthday but really don’t want too. Also I need my hair done by Thursday, as I have a meet with a social Facebook group. We meet once or sometimes twice a month in Merseyside somewhere. This time it’s Formby and I do looking forward to it, I love these meets. So I guess, I need to make the effort to look good.

The week away for hubbies 60th, is now coming together nicely, not long to go now.


blackpropaganda February 24, 2015

Luckily when our grandchildren were here so was their father who looked after things - and we always had to be on the go - but we did things they will remember - from visiting places to having meals out - and they get to know us better

Deleted user February 25, 2015

Nice, that you had a good day out with the grandchildren.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.