A New Life in Everything Else

  • Feb. 23, 2015, 2:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel off today. Not physically off, but mentally off. I feel like now is the time to make all these great changes I have been thinking about. Now is the time to find my happy place. It is finally time to do for me instead of for others. Just let go of the things that drive me crazy (social media especially) and surround myself with happy stuff.

To that end, my plan is to finally just unfollow. Unfollow the people who make my eyes roll, unfollow the people that annoy the piss out of me. Unfollow the things that fill me with hate. Unfollow my own brain telling me I am not good enough.

I have spent countless hours and dollars trying to be something I think I should be or I think I want to be when in the end all I really want is just an easier life. I don’t want to make a thousand things to do and then berate myself because I don’t get things done. It isn’t worth it. It is making me sick actually. Like physically ill. I have constant headaches and I think it stems from all the “I should be doing that, I should read this, I should watch that.” I don’t want to watch Empire. I don’t want to read YA books (at least not at this moment). I don’t want to overplan my life. I want life to be enjoyable. I want to do the things I love to do.

Today I set forth and Unfollow. Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, all of it. Unfollow everything that turns on the hate. Then onto Facebook. Stop having certain people pop up on my timeline. Make a plan to visit them once a week. Stop reading blogs that make me scream. Maybe if I stop surrounding myself with complainers, I will complain less. What a weird, yet logical concept.

My new life begins today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.