Stay back you cold germs! in My this and that

  • Feb. 23, 2015, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I spent the whole weekend inside.

Friday after work, I’d decided to meet with two friends to get some swimming exercise. We exercise together two or three times a week, which is AMAZING. So I walked home, grabbed my swim gear in a backpack and decided to run to my friend’s place. I didn’t run the whole way, but I ran a good chunk, and then swam, so I felt okay about the pizza and popcorn I ate later. After I got home Ben was watching Top Gear, not really my kind of show, so I relaxed in bed and read my book and then kind of just rested and closed my eyes. I didn’t want to go to sleep yet, as it was too early to go to sleep on a Friday night, so eventually Ben came and snuggled with me, then we got up and watched some more tv together. Nice and relaxing.

Saturday I woke up, and felt like I was fighting off a cold. So I drank TONS of water, took too naps, and just tried to fight as hard as I could. I didn’t go outside once. We made chili cheese fries for lunch and they were one of the best things I’ve ever eaten. Have I mentioned that Ben is amazing? He ran to the store to get supplies just so we could make that for lunch.

Sunday I woke up and kind of just laid in bed for a while… I still felt that sickness in the back of my throat, so I decided no church. I didn’t want to risk giving it to anyone, or anyone else who was sick weakening my immune system more. So I had another lazy day. I made homemade tortillas and a roast, and we had roast deer wraps for supper that were so good! I’ve attempted homemade tortillas before, but they had never turned out this well! I was quite happy.

We watched SO MUCH tv this weekend. I could tell that Ben was starting to feel restless, and by bedtime my body just didn’t want to calm down… you know that feeling in your legs where they just don’t want to be still?

So, kind of a wasted weekend, but my body just didn’t have the normal amount of energy anyway. Still fighting today. Trying to drink lots of water, my voice is kind of deeper than normal… and I’m perhaps a bit tired, but I’m going to keep fighting!

Tomorrow we have a concert going on here at the church, and I’m in charge of the volunteers, so I will be at work for 12+ hours. Pray for me!
HILLSONG YOUNG AND FREE


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.