My week... in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Feb. 23, 2015, 8:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, after my last posting, I think everyone here read my Prosebox somehow. Which is funny since no one knows I have it, and because things improved the next day.
First, the kids have made a united effort to job hunt together this week. The house has been clean, and dinner cooked each evening.
At work my new lieutenant and the sergeant found out I was marked as “key personnel” in my file and started utilizing me more. The lieutenant was surprised that I am able to run the unit and free him up to do his supervisory duties and kept complimenting my work. He asked why the prior supervisor kept me tucked away in a corner so much. I could only attribute it to ageism or some personal dislike. I was extremely busy this week, but I felt as though I was contributing more at work, which was a nice change.
The weather was very nice here, very warm and sunny for the past week until yesterday. Last night the temperatures dropped to near freezing and it started raining for my days off. However, I do like sipping coffee and watching the rain through the window, so all is good there.
When I got home last night, Sienna came straight to me and climbed into my lap and fell asleep hugging me. Perfect ending to my day.

Since I’m traveling down memory lane with lost loved ones and learning how to post photos, I tried this little Mother’s Day gift I made for Cheryl in 2006. Cheryl and Austin are gone now, and those of us left look quite a bit different. Let’s see if this works.......
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>


Last updated February 23, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.