It's a .... in Humanity

  • Feb. 20, 2015, 5:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Baby! We got confirmation at our first pre-natal doctor’s appointment today. They think I’m measuring approximately 5weeks; 6 days – my personal estimate is more like 6 weeks, 2 days, but it’s actually a bit too soon to tell. We go back on March 17th and will get a comprehensive blood test that will tell us everything about the baby’s DNA, including the GENDER. Mind = blown.

It’s becoming a bit more real now, which is terrifying and awesome at the same time. The fact that we saw a heartbeat today is HUGE, and means the odds of miscarriage drop to 2%. I like them odds. My new OB/GYN thinks I’m a good candidate for VBAC based on what he’s seen/heard so far, but we shall see.

I’m quite relieved, and now I can’t wait to find out exactly what type of human I am going to be nurturing in my womb for the next 34-or-so weeks!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.