Log 1 in Journies into Religion

  • Feb. 20, 2015, 2:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2/20/2015 - 3:06 (am) CST
I’ve started on the English Standard Version of the Bible. I’ve started Genesis getting to Genesis 3:1. I’ve also come up with my plan of how I’m going to go throughout the holy books, going through the bibles then to the Qur’an and then back to the English Standard Version of the bible in order to draw parallels in the bible to the Qur’an. I’ve also realized an error in my notes in which I said that the tree of life mentioned in Genesis 2:9 is a reference Yggdrasil, which it couldn’t be due to the fact that Jews predated the Nordic Belief system. Although there is an interesting parallel.
3:12 (am) CST - 2/20/2015


Last updated February 20, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.