an.ti in a reflection

  • Feb. 20, 2015, 5:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

maybe it happened with a turned head. or a closed eye. all i know is they nailed me to a green colored grid and left me to ignominy. i never did give a shit about how we could market this or how this could be. sold. is it art this way? or maybe its a song that would’ve fit in 83, next to all those bands that you didn’t know yet [but would. soon] don’t tag your corporate moniker on me or alongside my sky. i like my blue(s) segmented with bigwhitepuffyclouds the kind they took away. sold to the higher bidder. [or was it bitter] was my closed eye turned? this was never destined for your cutout bin, marked with a star embedded with

priced to move!


Last updated February 20, 2015


woman in the moon February 20, 2015

Ah, the creative life. I'm happier to just do what I'm told and hope the powers that be can find a way to sell what I make. In my fields it's been sold before it's been made. That might help.
Auduban sold his books before they were printed - well they all did in those days.

colojojo February 22, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.