earrings in jewelry

  • Feb. 19, 2015, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We started these in the ASU Beginning Jewelry class. It was towards the end and I was still struggling with my rings, and feeling like the Special Needs Child of the group- so I didn’t finish mine there but finished (and elaborated) on them at home. We used the dead soft silver wire. We also did our first ones with copper wire, but I haven’t finished those yet.

Oddly I like these a lot better in the picture- I was never all that thrilled with them while I was working on them. I think because they are just straight long beaded earrings. But I do like the spirals at the end (of course!) and I added the metal round things with the moon on one side and the sun on the other. (The moon is not too clear here- but it’s the moon). I have had these so long I don’t know where I even got them.


ermentrude April 24, 2015

I used to make earrings, I use a lovely bread shop in Brighton. I think these are lovely because they're simple :-) x

edna million ermentrude ⋅ April 25, 2015

Thanks! I have stuff from the 80's that I never used during my first big jewelry making craze. I always think I like complicated more, then the simple ends up my favorite.

noko April 25, 2015

Back in the day one of my boyfriends bought me these gorgeous flat metal earrings with bone and spirals at a museum store. I loved the spirals. I just gave them to Miss E. as find I am only wearing very discreet jewelry these days.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.