Days 42-45 in 2015

  • Feb. 19, 2015, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week is flying by! So like I mentioned, Monday was technically a holiday, but I still had work to do, so it was a meandering day for me. We hit up the gym, first thing in the morning, and then decided to hang out at the mall for lunch after. We took Joaquin on the promenade train ride and then grabbed food from LettuceGo which is a delightful Korean salad joint right near the outdoor ‘play area’ that Joaquin loves. After we ate, we turned Joaquin loose on the play area. Not long after we arrived, my good friends and their two wee ones showed up too, so we had a nice time chatting while the toddlers worked out some energy.

Then we headed home so I could get cranking on some work stuff, and Aaron took Joaquin to the park by our house.

That night I made ricotta corn empanadas with spinach in a honey vinaigrette. Oh yeah, it was yummy. We did our nighttime routine and then I got back to work until pretty late, when I finally said enough! and called it a night

Tuesday was busy from the get-go - so much to do this week and one less day to do it. But I powered through and was actually able to take a long break in the afternoon to recharge my battery. Aaron and I tag-teamed dinner - it was grilled chicken with a wild mushroom sauce + twice baked potatoes. I filled the potato mixture with vegenaise and dijon mustard instead of butter, and it was super good. I was impressed, I must say.

Yesterday I hit the mall/gym with the guys, but before I actually worked out, I worked for 90 minutes in the mall food court trying to get as much out the door as possible. Then I came up to the gym and did a power run for 3 miles and felt so much better. We dropped Joaquin off at school and I rushed home to jump on a conference call.

Instead of making another culinary delight, we decided to order thai from our favorite local joint. When I placed the order at 5p they said it would arrive at 6:15p, which was annoying but no big deal. But they didn’t end up arriving until 7:15p!!! I was so HANGRY I almost bit the delivery guy’s head off. But the food was amazing as always, so that delivery guy was allowed to live another day. But seriously, an HOUR later than promised? Unacceptable.

We had a nice night with our dude, who is getting funnier and more clever by the day.

And now it’s 8:30a on Thursday morning and I have a busy day, but it may not be as relentless as it’s been the past few days. We have a lot of cool projects that we are pitching, so it’s liable to get cray up in here again soon if we land any of them. And we will. Because we are kicking booty so far this year. Gotta keep that momentum going....

Happy Thursday, the weekend is imminent!!

PS - Just reread this entry and basically my life is work-eat-workout repeat. Neat.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.