The Sun may be out, but it's still freezing (feat. Games) in The Monster

  • Feb. 19, 2015, 1:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright so due to freezing weather here(mainly ice) I haven’t had school this week, nor will I have school this week at all. Also I lost cable and internet access for a few hours tuesday morning(around midnight CST actually) and it lasted until around 12:30ish CST. I also recently downloaded Warframe and it is awesome. I’ve been playing it in my frequent downtime… I also downloaded DotA 2, but who cares about that (I’m joking, I’m just more hooked into Warframe ATM…eventually I’ll start with DotA 2).

Usually I play solo, however I always leave my game open for people to join, especially for missions where Stealth isn’t always possible. Although Warframe itself is HIGHLY fun for me. Normally I don’t enjoy 3rd person shooters, but this one has gotten me hooked. I think it has something to do with the way the game works, and the fact that it’s built around Co-op. Hell I’ve only had it for about 3 days and I’ve already gotten 10 hours on it, according to Steam, which makes it tied for the most hours I’ve spent in a game (It’s tied with Crimzon Clover: World Ignition which a friend gave me for Christmas).

I’ve also decided to take a Coursera Course on Python, the course I’m taking is done by Rice University and it seems like a nice and interesting way of learning python.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.