Flynn Post in Someone Always Has it Worse

  • Feb. 18, 2015, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been meaning to write about Flynn’s story for a few weeks now…

So in a nutshell:

Hit in the eye with a paintball gun as a little boy.
The injury was extensive and he ended up getting cancer in his eye (eye removed in June 2014).
Was told the cancer was gone.
July 2014 he and his wife found out she was pregnant with their first baby (they just got married 2 years ago).
*December 2014 was told he has stage 4 liver cancer (it actually did spread) and that he has about 6 months - 2years to live.

I can’t even begin to fathom the gut wrenching feeling that they must have experienced…To be told you may not live to see your child be born would be horrific.

I feel bad for April (his wife) because I certainly can not even begin to understand how terrifying this would be for her as well…

Chemo is not an option for the type of cancer he has.

However, there are treatments (no cures) available at $19,000 PER TREATMENT…Insanity.

So our little community of 12,000 people have rallied around them to help Flynn fight for his life.

In less than a month the GoFundMe page has raised $53,000.00 There was a pasta dinner held and the proceeds of that went to the family as well…A local bakery has designed the Flynn Cupcake and the proceeds of those cupcakes all go to Flynn as well.

Their baby girl (Leah) is due in April. I pray to the Universe that at the very least he gets to witness her being born and that he gets to hold his darling baby.

I pray that he can beat the odds and overcome all of this so he can be here with his wife and they watch Leah grow together.

Here is the link if you want to read the full story (or even possibly donate).

http://www.gofundme.com/flynnpost


Small Town Girl February 18, 2015

OMG has he looked into any of those weird almost hokey sounding holistic things that some people miraculously cure there cancer with? I have heard quite a few testimonies on that. People who have been told they have 6 months to live have cured themselves by drinking hemp oil, eating and drinking certain foods, etc. I've even been told Frankincense heals cancer. This makes me so incredibly sad and outraged to hear. I am one of those who believes our Government has a cure for cancer, has had for some time. But refuses to release it. Population control, and since the medical companies control everything, I mean, Imagine how much money the medical establishment would lose each year without cancer treatments. Makes me so sick! His poor wife! Sending thoughts, prayers, and well wishes!

Deleted user February 18, 2015

My heart goes out to him and his family. I can't even imagine how him and his wife must be feeling right now. :( So heart breaking.

Deleted user February 18, 2015

That is so sad. I hope he lives to see his little girl just once :(

illustrious February 18, 2015

Oh my gosh, how awful. :(

DesignSlave February 18, 2015

I wondered the full background story on his diagnosis. Thanks for sharing. I know liver cancer can be really, really wicked and really fast-spreading. If I can manage, I'm definitely going to chip in a little bit.

dickson. February 18, 2015

Ugh, how freaking heartbreaking :(

MichelleyTX February 18, 2015

omg i can't even imagine :(

It's Time For Me. February 18, 2015

So sad. Hopefully these treatments help and he gets to meet his little girl and spend time with her.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.