Stress sucks. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Feb. 17, 2015, 3:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why do I do this to myself? Im beginning to think I like being stressed out. Either that or I just have horrid… Luck? Not luck, but whatever. I’m stressed. That is all.

I’m currently working up north on a project, which has been alright. It sucks being away from home especially lately because the bf and I have been amazing. That’s a whole other story. This project is done in March. I think I’ll have work until March 11th. But because of oil prices here, our next contract got cancelled. Everyone is being shady and saying “don’t worry. We will keep you busy until we get one” which is probably May?
First of all, keep me busy doing what? I obviously won’t be making as much money. Second d of all, it would be hella nice if someone in charge could confirm that! And thirdly.... I’m so sick of working away from home. :(
I feel like a stripper always saying “I’m doing this for the money, suck up everything else and think about the money”. Gah.

June can’t come soon enough. My lease is up on this house and I can stop dumping all my money into something that isn’t even mine!

Also, I’m taking that biology course online so that I can hopefully get a better grade. I need a 65% to even think about going into nursing/medical field. So far my grades are good… It’s just hard fitting it in.

I get up at 3am, go to the gym, get ready, go eat breakfast, head to work. Get off work at 6pm, head back, eat dinner, get to my room by 7. I try to be in bed by 8 so I get 7 hours of sleep… Doesn’t always work.

That being said, I’ve also gained all my weight back. All 20 lbs I’ve spent the past 3 years losing. Bleh. Not gunna lie… Lately I’ve been skipping the gym so I can sleep in an extra hour! Haha


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.