All You Can Eat in My this and that

  • Feb. 17, 2015, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Those are some of my favourite words. Ben and I ended up not being able to celebrate Valentine’s Day ON Valentine’s Day because the day became too full… and we were fed too much by Ben’s mom, so then we weren’t hungry enough to partake in our own Valentine’s Day plans… which was to eat until we were about to explode. So on Sunday after church, we did just that at our favourite sushi place and it was amazing! When we do that I barely have to eat anything else the whole rest of the day.

And now it’s back to eating in every night. I know i know, that’s normal. I’ve been doing pretty good with it I think. On Friday night Ben and I made sweet potato gnocchi together, and it turned out super great!

Tonight is Bible Study. I think dinner will be eggs and toast… mostly because I don’t feel 100% today (probably has something to do with all that eating this weekend, and it wasn’t all terribly healthy), and so when I get home I am going to take a nap until Ben gets home and I have to get up and make dinner. I’m praying we can leave Bible Study early, I have plans to go running again tomorrow morning.

We went this morning, and we only did 4 minute running intervals, but I just couldn’t seem to get my breathing under control, so it was an incredibly hard run. Weird, because just on Friday I had done a 6 minute run… which wasn’t easy but I did it, and I figured doing four minutes after that would be a breeze. Hopefully tomorrow is good.


chel_c February 18, 2015

maybe it was harder because it was -30something with the wind yesterday...

sounds like a lovely weekend, i've been craving sushi so bad! i think this weekend i'm going to order a bunch and sit and chill in my living room and eat sushi.. mmm

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ February 18, 2015

Do it! Ya, we skipped the run this morning... would have been silly to try.

Deleted user February 19, 2015

Your sushi meal sounds wonderful. :) I am having trouble only eating at home. I cook healthy at home and am diabetic, so my first weight loss goal is to only eat at home for the next month.

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ February 24, 2015

You can do it!!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.