Cold still.. in Pipeline Tales

  • Feb. 17, 2015, 9:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The hubby was off work that last 2 days do to the frigid weather. Yesterday morning they had to spend time getting the machines running again do to the cold. It is still cold this morning but they are working. He has to fly to PA tomorrow, and then Thursday is expected to be another cold one. Why the heck do they schedule work in the middle of winter in Michigan?

I was just coming back from bringing in Shaggy Saturday when I saw a delivery man at the door. The hubby sent me flowers and little man a teddy bear for Valentines day.
alt text

I was VERY surprised! He knows I am not a Valentines day person. We had gone to Wal-Mart Friday night and I was looking at all of the over-priced flowers. When we got home I told him Sunday I was going back to buy me a bouquet marked half price. No wonder he gave me a funny look!

Then on Sunday we had our dinner date with Michael (commonsensechristian) and his wife Denise!

alt text

It was just like sitting and talking to an old friend! I told Micheal that Denise is even nicer than he says, if you can believe that! I could have sat and visited forever, but we had little man with us and 2 year olds dont like to sit that long. I am looking forward to visiting at their house and meeting the grands. Little man will have fun playing with somebody else besides grandma!

Selfie of Michael and me!
alt text

Even the hubby said that wasn’t as weird as I thought it would be! He really liked them too!

Yesterday I sat and made out a dinner menu and grocery list. Then that was our big outing to the grocery store. J bought little man some blocks that have kept him entertained for hours. But he likes when grandpa builds with him.

The daughter gets here Friday. I am so looking forward to a couple good nights sleep! Last night little man woke up right when I finally got to sleep. We went to the spare bed and he slept until 4. That is the longest stretch of sleep I have gotten in about 3 weeks! The night before I foolishly stayed up to watch SNL’s 40th Anniversary. Until Kanye West came on, then I shut it off!

I found a few good workouts online, plus some easy weight routines. I AM going to do them when little man goes down for a nap! Still so hard to not eat all day long!

I need to take little man down to the breakfast area and get some milk before they close up. We went down there earlier and the place was packed!!


terriberri February 17, 2015

i love the pics....i so love that you guys got to meet!!!!

kanye west makes me turn whatever i'm watching off too. ugh.

NeonLady February 18, 2015

We recorded the SNL special.....bummed to hear that Kanye is on it. Cannot stand him.

Love the flowers & bear, so sweet! <3

Spirit Song February 20, 2015

I am so delighted that you got to spend time with Michael and Denise! You all look wonderful, and so happy. Some days I think I can hardly wait for heaven, when we all get to be together forever. Other days I remember I'm not done here yet......

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.