I joined Anytime Fitness in Im new

  • Feb. 17, 2015, 1:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Gym Assessment is complete. she said for my weight and age I have good upper body strength. Unfortunately I have a very poor core, reasonable aerobic, heart rate too high, way over weight.

Program coming for 3 days resistance 3 days ardio. Plus got the calculator out for Bmr and calories etc.

Journey begins. Although I have been everyday since Saturday. Machines have TV’s which helps :).

Lots of power walking, rowing, cycling.

Averaging 20 minutes t 90% max heart rate and 1200 kilojoules (250 calories) per session burnt.


Deleted user February 17, 2015

Well done.

thesunnyabyss February 17, 2015

yay!! I've been walking lots, it really helps!

have fun!!!

Spilledperfume February 17, 2015

Well done.

Deleted user February 17, 2015

Good on you !!

Newzlady February 17, 2015

I recently joined a gym and on this last visit realized I can log in to the wifi and watch Netflix on my phone while I pedal. Awesome!

KissOfLife! February 20, 2015

So happy to read this. You'll feel a million times better after a while too. Just watch the diet also, as that's about 70% of the hard work :)

aussie_powers KissOfLife! ⋅ February 22, 2015

Using myfitnesspal.com to record exercise and food intake. Goal is 4000 Kj food intake below BMR of 10,777. Exercise is a bonus. Did 5500 kj exercise on Saturday. Going well a far.

Deleted user February 26, 2015

When I joined a place I never went. I need to get motivated before I look like jabba the hun or hut

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.