BIG News Part 2 in Diary

  • Feb. 16, 2015, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The job I had two interviews for, one of which was really intense? They’ve offered it to me and I’m starting in two weeks. So there you have it. I tried being self employed and I lasted a whole six months before I went straight back into the same sort of work I’ve been doing for the last nine years. I don’t mind if people think I’m flaky, I would think that too, but at least I gave it a try and I now know that it isn’t for me.

The new job is general admin work again, but slightly different. I’ll be running reports, updating databases and spreadsheets and assisting the buying team with anything they need. Also, for the first time ever, I’ll be the only person doing my job, instead of being part of a team of people all doing the same job, so I’m kinda scared of that a bit!

25 days annual leave plus eight days bank holidays is pretty good. And they have a range of benefits to choose from including pension, healthcare and some other things. You can also buy or sell five days holiday each year.

I’m looking forward to having my weekends and evenings back, not being physically exhausted at the end of every day, not fighting with badly behaved dogs for eight hours a day, seven days a week and actually having people to talk to.

So, two big pieces of news in the space of three days. They say these things come in threes, I’m going to have to buy a lottery ticket or something I think.


Babe In Toyland February 17, 2015

patpat Love you! Your third bit of awesome news is that we're actually sisters! Isn't that the coolest?

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 17, 2015

That isn't news though, I've known that for a while.

mutedexposure February 17, 2015

That is awesome news! Congrats yet again!

Lucretia February 17, 2015

Again this is some great news! I'm really pleased for you x

Deleted user February 19, 2015

More awesome news!

Deleted user February 19, 2015

Again.... congrats!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.