Armistice Day Truro 2013. in The Opening Book.

  • Nov. 11, 2013, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve …. just got … from ….. the gym, and I feel better than I can type, I got right through the program this time, I say ‘got right through’ but there were little changes, 10 to 15 minutes on the cross trainer was 6 minutes and similar on the second session on that piece of apparatus; the last exercise was 15 minutes on the treadmill – 4 minutes! But that was the end and I felt like my typing, having been elsewhere on Friday this was my first session in a week, I felt rather low before going to the gym, but during and after I felt better and more involved with things. This morning I went into Truro with my Daughter, we both had dentist appointments between 11 o-clock and 12, my visit was at midday, so I was in the main street when 11 a 11 arrived, and with a few hundred others we observed the two minutes silence, I was quite surprised to see a few young and not so young passing through; two minutes in a year is not a great expense for freedom! There were two or three addresses after the two minutes silence, but without any amplification it was inaudible, one person who could be heard was a retired Sergeant Major, he had a few old solders to muster and he did; we all could hear him amplifier or not! After the Eleventh Hour, number two. After the Eleventh Hour, number three. Half an hour later I was in the reclining chair, implements exploring my mouth, I think my Lady Doctor dentist has her doubts about one tooth, each time she I go she hits it with a blast of cold; each time I feel it but it doesn’t make me jump! It was the type of dentist visit I like, ten minutes of poking about and a few nice words how I keep my teeth; and I leave with an appointment for a day next November.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.