Another reason why I love my husband... in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Feb. 14, 2015, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning we went to breakfast for Valentine’s Day… then we went to Michaels so I could get a silver paint pen for my poster. They didn’t have any that I could find, so we went to Hobby Lobby… and while I was in Hobby Lobby, John was on his tablet looking up Targets to see if we could get the shelving rack I want anywhere in reach… (there’s a Target right next to Michaels but we’d already been told it was out of stock…) I’d said just forget it, but he said I’d been so disappointed he wanted to see if we could find one, and he did. :) (I WAS very disappinted yesterday - I’d waited six months for the darned thing to go on sale again, plus I was feeling so sickly… but I’m fine today.) They had the rack at Port St Lucie so we drove up there to collect it… and if they HADN’T had any left he said they also had the rack at Vero Beach and he was prepared to drive me the extra hour to go and get one! But we didn’t have to… now I can get rid of my grotty old baker’s rack and update my craftroom storage… and while I was there I found the curtain rod I wanted for the craft room (I really wanted a rod with crystals on the end, and they apparantly don’t MAKE cafe rods like that so I’d struck out in three stores already, but Target had a suitable rod :)), When he has time to put it up, some time in the next week, I’ll be able to hang my pretty butterfly valance over the blind.


Last updated February 14, 2015


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 14, 2015

is there anything you can do with the baker's rack to make it attractive again? i got my husband's mother's baker's rack when she died. i love it. it's right by the fridge and has things on it that i use all the time. got 5 heavy duty plastic shelving in my pantry that are holding all the food i have stored up. john is a sweetie to get the shelves for you. he's a keeper for sure! take care,

Silverkitty Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 14, 2015

We didn't buy the baker's rack - we rescued it from somebody else who was tossing it out at our old apartment building... it would need a ton of work to refinish it - half the enamel is chipped off the metal frame. I might measure the tiny space we have in the laundry and see if it will fit in there without blocking the circuit box (there's only one empty wall and the circuit box is halfway up it), but if it doesn't, out it goes for the trash...

Everything Good Rebecca February 17, 2015

I love when this holiday is enjoyed by both of us rather than it seeming like an obligation!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.