Cold and Vacation in In the Meadow

  • Feb. 13, 2015, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

School was closed today because of the cold. It is extremely cold outside, colder than I can remember it being in a long time. The school district is out of snow days because they were closed during the big snowstorm back in November. Because Catholic schools have so many days off anyway, it is fairly easy for them to make up the days.

Next week is the school vacation week. We don’t really have plans. Probably just rest up. Timmy and Kayla’s schedule has been busier since they started middle school. We will just take some time to be together.

Aaron and I have finally recovered completely from the stomach virus. For a few days afterward we just ate light foods. It did not help that I got my time of the month slightly early. I think being sick messed up my system a little bit.

I have been watching a lot of Netflix, probably because it is so cold. I watched a movie called “The Flight that Disappeared.” It is one of those cheesy science fiction movies from the early 1960s. The poor female flight attendants kept getting called honey by the passengers and crew. I have also been watching the Dragnet 1967 series.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.