This and that. in Day by day

  • Feb. 13, 2015, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The meeting, went well, yesterday at mind. I left a little confused, so will chat with my supporter. She is away on holiday now for a week, so will give me time to mull.

Had a busy morning, doing food shop and little things around house before walking into town, to watch 50 shades of grey.

I loved the film as much, if not more then the book, now looking forward to next one. The film took me on an emotional journey. I weep. I felt sad, I felt empathy, I got butterflies and I left feeling brilliant. So I walked home again.

Going to cinema, is such an amazing experience.
Life us good.


jamez February 13, 2015

I’ve only seen one film recently, it was Mike Leigh’s ‘Mr Turner’ about the latter years of the life of William Turner, I enjoyed it but a few I know thought it to long and slow, I put that down to to much Hollywood where the past looks much like today! I like film set in a certain period to look and sound like that period, and Mr turner was all that, I think the DVD and Blu-ray’s of the film are coming out about the same time as my birthday.

We have a OK cinema in Truro, but the car park near by needs care getting a car in un-scratched, with the cost of going to the cinema the disks can be a cheaper option.

I haven’t seen ‘50 shades of grey’ I’ll see …. I wonder if you would be better getting the Blu-ray disk of ‘50 shades of grey’ is you are going to get all the shades of grey resolved ……

I quite enjoyed Stephen Fry’s introduction of Tom Cruse at the Bafflers, it was almost worth the ‘F’ word to watch Tom trying to keep a straight face …..

Roseyrays jamez ⋅ February 14, 2015

Hi. It's £9.20 for a cinema ticket around here. It's £16.40 a month for an unlimited pass. I signed up for one last month and gave never looked back. It's nice because we book seats in advance and collect at the atm in advance. I had my ticket for 50 shades for 4 weeks. I just love cinema and theatre, so much, it's like magic to me. I also saw turner and loved it. No movie planned for this week but next I will see Selma, with my daughter. I never watch any awards.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.