Take A Deep Breath in Coping

  • Feb. 12, 2015, 3:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the time has finally come. Richard is coming in to day. Or I should say tonight, or maybe tomorrow morning. EARLY tomorrow morning. His bus gets in at 1:40am, possibly a little sooner if it doesn’t make a scheduled stop in Monticello.

I am so very nervous y’all. Excited! Nervous! Happy! Scared! And any other word you can think of to describe this situation!!! We still talk every day, most days both on-line and by phone. He’s even sweeter then I thought and I still find myself thinking ” can this guy possibly be for real “. The thing is I also counteract that though with ” I don’t see how he can’t be because he would have had to slip up by now somehow “. We were talking on the phone the other day and he said something that brought Ronnie to mind. He caught my hesitation and he said ” I know what you’re thinking.” to which I replied ” How can you possibly know that? “. He said ” You’re thinking of the asshole that hurt you so badly. Let me prove myself to you baby. I know you’re scared, I am too. ( He has also been hurt in a relationship- several years ago ) But you have to take a chance. Don’t be afraid of falling. I’m going to be right here to catch you. I’m not going anywhere. “. Can we say “AWWWW”? I’m telling you, the guy either has me completely buffaloed, or he’s really that sweet. :)

So, he gets in that late, early…whatever and then I have to be back up for an 8am MRI in the morning. Yeah, likely I’ll get no sleep as we talk for hours anyway. I told him that since I had to be up that early, he had to as well. I told him that he could just accompany me to the MRI, that I would pick him up at 7:30 and we could go out to breakfast afterwards. LOL Ha, if I can’t sleep in, neither can he!!!!! I can be soooo mean. LOL

Not sure how long he’s staying yet. He didn’t buy a return ticket. Should that be a red flag? I don’t take it as one. He and I both want to see how things go and he didn’t want to have to rush and be back home in a couple of days if things were going well. He is NOT moving in though and I made that clear. LOL That may come down the road and it may not, but it’s definitely not happening THIS soon!!!

So, there you have it. Things should be interesting this weekend. :P Time to go catch up with all of you. It’s not like I don’t have any time to kill this evening.
Hugs,M


Deleted user February 12, 2015

Hope all goes well and you enjoy your visit, he sounds very sweet. Also hope the MRI goes well tomorrow. Will be thinking of ya!

crystal butterfly February 12, 2015

I hope it is a good visit and no red flags come up. And that the MRI goes well.

middle age pearl February 12, 2015

Have a great time and good MRI results.

QueenSuzu February 12, 2015

Just one thought as to why richard did not get a return ticket---does he work or is he retired? Hope all goes well both in meeting him and the mri.

stargazing February 12, 2015

Wishing you the best! And good luck with that MRI.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 13, 2015

i hope it all goes well for you. i'm a bit concerned about the no return ticket. does he have enough money to stay at a hotel for however long he stays in town? does he not have a job or is he retired or on disability? i hope his visit is a good one. just take it slow and don't make any rash decisions. you have my prayers. take care,

thesunnyabyss February 13, 2015

good luck, have fun, be safe, yay!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.