first date in Depression

  • Feb. 11, 2015, 6:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve been talking to a guy on tinder for almost two months now. I know what you’re going to say, “that’s dangerous” “he could be anyone” blah blah blah. Which I have taken into consideration. Being an anxious paranoid person I’ve obviously thought about all of these things. The main one being, “he’s not going to like the look of me if I meet up with him”. Which has stopped me from doing so yet.

The thing is, we get on so well and he’s so good to talk to. I can feel myself like, falling for him. Obviously I fall quickly and weirdly, but I am.

Please don’t tell me this is stupid. I’m young, I get to make mistakes and learn and all that shit. I’m hoping this isn’t a mistake though.


Deleted user February 11, 2015

It is so tough to find someone to connect to, honestly this is awesome and I hope this works out for you and you have an amazing time.

One Angry Dwarf February 11, 2015

Anyone who tells you not to internet date, in this day and age, is clueless and WAY behind the times. I heard about 4 years ago that 1/8th of marriages were between people who met online. And that number MUST be a lot bigger now.

I mean, of course you should be safe about it and meet in public the first time. But really, ANYONE can lie about who they are. If you meet someone in a bar, what they tell you is no more likely to be true than a dude on the internet, except Bar Dude can't fake his appearance. That's literally the only thing that makes it different.

Flame is Love February 11, 2015

I met my husband on OKCupid. It's not like it used to be online. Just be smart about meeting in a public place and let people know where you're going and blah blah blah.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.