Still Not Dead in The Common Room

  • Feb. 11, 2015, 8:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been in the hospital a couple more times/weeks. Stroke symptoms with horrible headaches and serial vomiting fosr hours .

Have added neurologist to the collection.

No one could find any sign of anything. I kept saying I had my spring sinus infection, but hospitals don’t believe that a temperature under 99.6 is a fever and my primary care doctor has retured and moved away and so can’t vouch that my normal body temperature is 97.3 .

After a week in the hospital with a bazillion tests and no real medication, my temperature spiked at 102 and my blood pression shot up like a comet. someone finally prescribed an ancient myacin type antibiotic and I got better.

Guess 1: Hospitilist a-stroke Hospitilist b - not a stroke Hospitilist c - Probably a stroke but no evidence

Guess 2 Cardiologist - TIA - no evidence

Guess 3 Neurologist Basil Type Migraine because no evidence of anything else.

A helpful person at the hospital managed to get me an appointment witha primary care physician, but not until April.

Headaches still bad. Still throwing up a lot Vision almost gone.

I miss both reading and writing here. Best to all of you


Last updated February 11, 2015


Deleted user February 11, 2015

I am so, so sorry you're still suffering like this. I know the frustration of not knowing what's what for sure and wishing you could just go back to feeling like your old self. Hugs!

MyNameIsNicole February 11, 2015

Hoping for a speedy recovery! xx

MageB February 11, 2015

Thanks for keeping us posted. Can you get someone to drive you to your old primary care doc? I sure hope so. Hugs from here.

I'm an Okking Fool February 12, 2015

I hope you feel better and get some answers soon! I'll be keeping you in my thoughts

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 12, 2015

prayers for you and for the doctor that will figure out what's going on with you. take care,

Everything Good Rebecca February 12, 2015

Glad you're still your feisty self and I really hope that spring sinus infection or whatever gets better pronto!

patrisha February 13, 2015

I hope all this will be sorted out soon and that you will improve! This must be very difficult for you...

Ragdolls February 14, 2015

Sending up healing thoughts & prayers for you.

ODSago February 17, 2015

Thinking of you, can't imagine what you are going through as anything but torture. So hope you get a break from pain and not being able to see clearly. What more? You're my hero for fighting back and surviving.

Eriu February 18, 2015

We miss having you here, but you need to get better! (((hugs)))

km March 13, 2015

Wow. So sorry to read you are having these troubles. I hope you are feeling better and stay that way for a long time. By the way, I love the intro on your front page.

Everything Good Rebecca June 11, 2015

I've missed your entries and I guess your online presence. I'm hoping and praying you are well and feeling well.

ODSago June 12, 2015

Just to say I think of you...

Eriu July 16, 2015

Thank you for the hugs - I need them! I still miss her terribly and I'm still mourning my other girl. It's good to know someone out there cares, too.

Everything Good Rebecca August 19, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.