Days 36-37 in 2015

  • Feb. 11, 2015, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m trying to be productive with work stuff but I’m hitting a bit of a creative wall so I decided to come here and unload a bit instead.

Ah, sick season. Joaquin acquired a cough from our desert-visit and it seems to be getting worse before it gets better. Tuesday morning he woke up at 2:30a having a coughing fit, so I scrambled downstairs and brought him into the guest room to snuggle back to sleep. BUT, he kept coughing in my face and it was unsettling because I have to moderate three focus groups tomorrow and I can’t be sick. So Aaron came down to get him back to sleep instead. He was eventually successful and about an hour later we transferred him to the crib and we all slept until 8a.

He still had a cough on and off yesterday so we gave him a teaspoon of honey, some warm honey-water and some nighttime toddler cough medicine and he drifted off to sleep at a reasonable hour. He had coughing fits throughout the night, but was able to get himself back to sleep. It was hard for me to go back to sleep after each fit, I felt so bad for him.

Anyway, he was up bright and early this morning, as were we. He seems a bit better today, but we shall see. Oh, for posterity: I ran 3 miles yesterday and walked 2 today. Not too crazy, but staying active and burning those calories, yo.

We’re trying to figure out what/if we are going to do for Valentine’s Day. Neither of us is really ‘into’ it, but they have a party at Joaquin’s school that day so you can drop your kiddos off an go on a date night. So we may as well drop him off and find something to do! This is what I want to do: Zombie Room Escape but Aaron’s not that into it since we didn’t escape the last one. I think his pride is hurt.

Anyway, stay tuned to find out WHAT WE DO ON VDAY!

Ha. Probably just drop Joaquin off, head home and watch TV and the go get him. Wheee!

HAPPYHUMPDAY


Last updated February 11, 2015


MaggieTheCat February 11, 2015

We don't know what to do either!

Hope the little guy is 100% better soon!

rubix cube MaggieTheCat ⋅ February 11, 2015

Thank you!!

Miso Honey February 11, 2015

Say that he can redeem himself for not escaping the last one!

If it is anything like the ones we have, I think very few people escape on their first try.

rubix cube Miso Honey ⋅ February 11, 2015

Yeah we were super close, the guy running it said we were 95% complete. It was so FRUSTRATING (but also, awesome)!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.