I need a longer day, please. in My this and that

  • Feb. 11, 2015, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m just SO tired in the winter. I mean, I still get the same amount of hours after work until bedtime, but I get far less done during that time. After my 45 minute walk home in the snow, I am just looking forward to sitting down, so once dinner is made and I finally do get to sit down, the chances of me getting back up are slim.

But my “to do” list is GROWING. I need to make gnocchi, sew some pants, finish my yearbook, sew a few items for friends who have requested items, sew myself a skirt for my vacation, not to mention the cleaning that keeps piling up and is never ending…

So I leave work with all kinds of good intentions but when I get home those intentions have all been dropped in a snowbank, and I’m in bed by 8:30 p.m. because I’m just exhausted.

Today will be the same, because I’m adding “jogging” to that to do list, which will make me even more tired. But it’s so good for me! Also, I like that I’m trying this running thing in the winter… running with that layer of snow between me and the pavement is probably way better for me than running directly on pavement. Today we do 5 minute walking intervals with 6 minute running intervals. For a beginner like me, running for six minutes seems almost hopeless, but I’m going to give it my best shot. I managed the five minute running okay… the last one I thought I was going to cough up a lung on every breath, but I got it done!

I’m DETERMINED that tonight, despite how tired I may be, I AM going to set up my sewing machine. I have four pairs of pants that need mending; these are my regular pants, the ones I wear the most… so with them out of commission with holes in them I’ve resorted to wearing my “back-up” pants… you know; the ones that don’t quite fit… the ones today are too big, so I’ve belted them up nice and good…


chel_c February 11, 2015

oh Quinn, if you get one of those things done, you are a champ in my eyes!
I am exhausted like you at night, i find myself in bed at 8, just wanting to relax and asleep at 9.
it must be the weather!

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ February 12, 2015

Thanks! In fact, I did manage to get my sewing machine set up and I did fix one pair of pants last night, and then one more pair this morning before work.

Deleted user February 12, 2015

:) for walking outside in the winter! Go you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.