Befriender in Day by day

  • Feb. 11, 2015, 5:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feel low today. Wonder if it’s anything to do with my time with my befriendee, is coming to an end.

It’s been just over 12 months since we were linked and it has been a very good match. The charity I volunter for has changed their policies and set a time you can be placed with any one client. That is set now at 12 months and as we have reached this then, measures will be put in place to bring our link to an end.

Now, I do like the new idea, that we each know we will have goals to work towards and that there is a set time. I do wish this had been in place when I started volunteering. This is going to be hard on both of us. I would have approached it very differently.

So I will see her today and inform her that our time together is coming to an end. Then tomorrow, at the monthly meeting I will be told what measures will be put in place. Then I guess I will need to get back to her with the details.

Oh, well, it is what it is.

Then Friday, I will be watching the first showing of 50 shades of gray. Maybe that will cheer me.

Life is good at moment, not been this content in around 10 or more years. So this is just a blip. Not sure if I will take another befriendee on!


blackpropaganda February 11, 2015

It sounds a great scheme and very rewarding - and hope 50 shades doesn't give you too many ideas!

Butterfly Angel February 11, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.