11 in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 11, 2013, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bought some new boots today this is the amazon link

We have a shoe shop called... Nope, I've forgotten! I've always known it exists, I've just never been.

Well, since getting plantar fasciitis I can't wear some of my shoes purely because my foot supports don't fit into them and my toes have been getting a little chilly. I don't want ice toes once winter hits so rich agreed that I should buy some inexpensive boots .

If you clicked the link you're probably sputtering into your coffee/tea/wine/black Russian right now because £119 is not cheap!

Weeeeeellllll, this shoe shop is a warehouse filled with row upon row of shoes. It has some housewares, a few clothes. It has a tatty carpet and the guy serving had a tattoo of a skull covering his hand. It was a veritable Aladdin's Den in a rather dodgy area of town and they sell stuff very cheaply. They only had a few pairs of these boots - literally 5 pairs - and I tried them on, with arch supports, and then paid £60. Still a lot of money but they should last a lot longer than a pair which would cost £60 full price :)


salty*dog November 11, 2013

Nice bargain! Jealous!!

Deleted user November 11, 2013

Those boots are lovely, I like them! And it's great that you could find them at a much cheaper price! :-)

Life Is For Living November 11, 2013

I really like those -- great deal, too!

~Twinkle~ November 11, 2013

Nice boots! Xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.