Interviews in Diary

  • Feb. 10, 2015, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I still haven’t heard back about the job interview I had last Tuesday, which is annoying. The interview lasted for an hour and then it took me 90 minutes to get back, despite it only being 10 miles away, because of all the bloody roadworks around here. One road closure ended up taking me on a 15 mile detour, which is longer than the entire journey should have been! I was driving around Spaghetti junction and the middle of Birmingham not having a clue where I was. At one point, I drove right underneath the Villa ground… Also, I was running on fumes the entire way and was convinced I was going to run out of petrol. I did eventually…just as I pulled up onto the forecourt. I couldn’t believe how close that was after 90 minutes and 30 miles!

Anyway, I emailed her two days after the interview asking about it and she says “I should hear back within a couple of days.” A week later and still nothing? And she made me go in the day after calling me because she was apparently in a hurry and needed to push it along. Hey, if you don’t want to take it any further, it would be nice to let me know seeing as you invited me for interview.

Oh well. I had another interview today for a company that Jay used to work for and his mate Matt works for currently. Two people were interviewing me and, at the end, the senior of the two smiled and said “Well I enjoyed that!” which was nice to hear. She said she’s definitely going to put me forward for a second interview, this one will be with two more senior people. Strangely, she asked me if I’ve ever been violent towards anyone in an office environment…I thought that was a very odd question. Matt texted me later to say she went and asked him if I’d ever taken drugs and if I had a history of violence…! What’s going on there?? Has she heard something about me, or has she had a bad experience with staff in the past? Matt said to me “I lied and said no.” HAHAHAHA. Apparently she really liked me and wants me to get the job; shame it isn’t up to her though and I have to impress some other people first!

It will be good if I get it as it’s only 2.5 miles away. The pay is a little less than PRG but the savings in petrol will even it out.

I received my cheque today for the photos I took last month so I’ll have to go and pay that into the bank tomorrow. This month is proving to be very lucrative with that and my mega busy dog walking month, so I’ve celebrated by buying a couple of dresses I’ve been after for a while. I know, we’re supposed to be having a clear out but, after six months of being incredibly frugal, it’s nice to have a bit of spare cash and I think I deserve a treat.

These are the dresses I bought. This first one was in the sale for £10.00

And this was also in the sale for £20.00. Jay hates it, but I’ve been hankering after it for months. It was £34.00 to start with so now it’s in the sale, I decided to treat myself.

I’m just getting all excited about the job and imagining myself wearing them in the office lol. After six months of muddy jeans, walking boots and shapeless waterproof coats, it would be nice to wear something a bit more stylish and feminine for a change.

I get to dress up on Saturday though as Jay is taking me out for a Valentine meal. I ended up just buying him a few bits including a Star Wars TIE Fighter metal model for him to assemble (Thanks Nadya for the inspiration!), a book, five packs of super spicy peanuts and a condiment gun for squirting ketchup and mustard out of. Now I’m just hoping they arrive on time as I’ve left it a bit late for ordering stuff online!


Last updated February 10, 2015


~Twinkle~ February 10, 2015

I have the second dress! I love it! Although the lace bit at the front can sometimes get a bit see through...
We don't do presents for valentines but you have reminded me I need to find the card I bought ages ago and write something in it!
Good luck with the jobs xx

Bomb Shell ~Twinkle~ ⋅ February 10, 2015

Awesome! Is it from Apricot? Thanks for the warning about the lace, I was planning on wearing it with tights anyway as it looks like a winter type dress :o)

Babe In Toyland February 10, 2015

The second I saw the second dress, I immediately saw you in it. And me, actually. :p (Not at the same time, obviously. That would be uncomfortable.)

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 10, 2015

Yeah it's only a size 12, we wouldn't both fit in it.

Babe In Toyland February 10, 2015

And now, thanks to me being nosy on your Facebook, I'm getting adverts for EMP. :p Your fault.

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 10, 2015

That's the thing, I looked at their website once, then got adverts on every site I went on. They keep putting pretty things on the adverts so I end up clicking on it again, which creates more adverts. I'm trapped forever!

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ February 10, 2015

I'm getting adverts for Rammstein boots. RAMMSTEIN BOOTS. Coincidentally, I need Rammstein boots.

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 10, 2015

I just looked up Rammstein boots on Google Image and all sorts of weird and wonderful pictures came up.

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 10, 2015

Oh, I got a text message during my interview today and forgot to turn the sound off again! I remember you said you texted me when I was being interviewed for PRG, and I got that job, so I was hoping it was you again sending me another good omen, but it was mam lol.

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ February 10, 2015

Sorry, I was being bored at work today! Seriously, I was dusting the shelves that had a squillion tiny ornaments on I was that bored.

Miso Honey February 10, 2015

Too bad about the first interview...glad you did well with the second company, though! I think they probably asked those questions because they had some trouble in the past with violence in the workplace or something.

Good call on the dresses, I love them! I would get both of those for myself!

Lucretia February 14, 2015

I like the second dress better, don't get me wrong they're both nice but the last one has a certain quirky, folky cool about it.

Fingers crossed for the jobs anyway. Strange questions though, would she have expected anyone to say 'oh yeah, I smack my colleagues all the time'?!

Bomb Shell Lucretia ⋅ February 15, 2015

I like the second one too because it's a bit different. Everyone likes it apart from Jay, which is unfortunate as he's the one who'll have to see it the most.

That's what I was thinking, who would say yes to that?

puffin February 15, 2015

Can't wait to hear all about your wedding planning!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.