Under the Weather in In the Meadow

  • Feb. 9, 2015, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was a fairly quiet weekend. This past week, Aaron and I were both sick. The twins and my husband didn’t get it, but Aaron and I did. It was some kind of a stomach virus. We were miserable for a few hours. It happened Tuesday night into Wednesday for me, and I am still not feeling totally like myself. Sort of feel tired and jumpy at the same time. Aaron missed his test in martial arts due to not feeling well. He will take it as part of a private lesson.

This weekend I watched the movie “The Manchurian Candidate” on Netflix. It was the version made in the early 2000s. I think there is one from the 1950s also. It is a little scary and I had strange dreams afterward, although that may be due to my having been sick. I also watched episodes of “Bones” and “CSI: Miami.”

Timmy is continuing with hockey practice and games. He had a game against a team from the next town over this week. Kayla is practicing for the musical. She is also taking one dance/gymnastics class each week. I wanted to make sure that she still has time for her studies. She wants to go back to her regular dance/gymnastics schedule after the musical.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.